Introduce yourself!

Home Forums Basic Programme Introduce yourself!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 40 total)
  • Author
    Kamlo Chen-Duffy
    Participant

Hello! My name is Kamlo. I’m the Spiritual Programme Coordinator at Jamyang Buddhist Centre London. Thank you for being so patient while we worked to set up this forum. As well as working with the rest of the education team in organising Basic Programme, I am a student, learning alongside all of you. I feel really fortunate to have the opportunity to develop my Dharma practice under the skillful guidance of Geshe Namdak and with the support of this community.

Please feel free to use this thread to introduce yourself, perhaps by letting us know where you are in the world and sharing a few words about how you’re finding Basic Programme so far!

Karol French
    Participant

Hello every one. 🙏🏼

The name is Karol . currently based in Wales U.K.

Very encouraged and happy to see many students and teachers inspired to learn the Dharma .

May we view this world as an opportunity to learn the ways of the mind , tame the mind and devote our energy and time for the benefit of others which is our true nature after all

I am an old student

Unaccustomed to computers
    Therefore clumsy and muddled so please be patient.

THANKYOU for this opportunity and the quality of instruction and guidance

Karol

Hello Everyone

I’m Evonne and so pleased to be to be on the course and having the opportunity to be in touch with everyon. I’m looking forward to being in contact and possibly sharing our experiences and learning from each other.

Keep well

Evonne

alessia bulgari
    Participant

Hello everyone,

and thank you so much dear wonderful people at Jamyang for all you are doing!

My name is Alessia, I am from Rome, I rejoice in being part of this wonderful group of fortunate people, and I pray that we may never give up and that we make it grow and grow!

Much love and see you soon!

Jackie Yip
    Participant